Client Testimonials

See What Our Clients Have Had To Say

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: July 26th, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $22,200.00
 
Description Of Work: 
Complete remodel of our master bath room. Installed a new walk-in shower with shower bench,
built new vanity and tower cabinet, new floor and wall tile, new paint and installed new lighting.
 
Member Comments:

This company was referred to me by my son. He had Houston Custom Remodeling do work in the past and it came out great.
We have been looking for a quality contractor for a few months now and after seeing Cole’s work, there was no more searching.
The price was just a bit higher than the rest of the bids we received, but we really liked the work he did and the great attention to detail the crews had.

Cole was very helpful in helping us pick out all the materials and products. The tear out and installation went very smooth. There was one problem with the plumbing that delayed the construction for about 2 days.
Overall, both my husband and I were impressed and  very happy.

 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: July 22nd, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $7,200.00
 
Description Of Work: 
Complete remodel on a guest bathroom.
 
Member Comments:

We had used Houston Custom Remodeling in the past to remodel our kitchen and they did a GREAT job.
We were not going to get multiple estimates again or shop for other remodeling companies for my husbands opinion and mine – there was no need! Cole came out and gave us a bid to make our guest bathroom have the same look and feel as our master bathroom. We pretty much needed new everything.  The first task was to match the tile, granite, paint and all the fixtures including the sink. Cole and one of his foreman really helped us out in that area for we had no clue where to look for the material.

Again, the whole process went smoothly except for one minor mistake. The tile back-splash design was not correct. I asked the crew to stop about mid way through putting the tile up and asked Cole to come look at it.  He came out that day and corrected the problem. Like I said, it was minor and it was fixed almost immediately.
Overall, the experience was GREAT! We could not be happier!

 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: July 19th, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $30,000.00
 
Description Of Work: 
They completely remodeled our kitchen – manufactured and installed new custom cabinets, granite counter-tops, and replaced wallpaper with paint on the walls. They also replaced old bathtub in one of the bathrooms and put in new tile. Finally, they replaced all the old galvanized pipes in the whole house and outside in the yard.
 
Member Comments:

The end result was amazing! The kitchen turned out beautifully. Cole told us that his company really specializes in custom cabinets, and we are very glad that we chose this option. The cabinets are beautiful and exactly what we wanted. The crew was very efficient and professional, for the most part respectful, and I liked that they lay down some paper to protect our hardwood floors when they knew they were going to be walking on them for several days. They also cleaned up any debris at the end of every work day, which I appreciated.

 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: July 5th, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $650.00
 
Description Of Work: 
Replaced a double patio french door and a single back door.
 
Member Comments:

Ryon Oates was great.  From the original call asking about his services to the end of the job.  We had bought the doors from a clearance center to save money.  He was concerned maybe they would not fit.  He spent a lot of phone time with my husband explaining the measuring of existing doors to what to look for at the clearance center.  We had already purchased and they were not refundable.  But thankfully after using his directions and a lot of work on his part the doors fit.  He and his assistant were great and cleaned up making it look as though nothing were even done.  I would recommend him to anyone needing door installation.  He is so knowledgeable that when we get ready to do the front door I will call him 1st to get his ideas on the do’s and don’ts of buying the door.

 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: June 20, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $58,000.00
 
Description Of Work: 
Kitchen update and remodel.
 
Member Comments:
We decided to go with Houston Custom Remodeling after seeing the great reviews on Angie’s List and some of the work they have done shown on their website. Cole gave a us a bid that was right in the middle of the other 6 that my husband and I got.  Right away we felt comfortable with him.
 
Here is what the kitchen remodel consisted of:
All new appliances from Jenn-air.
Custom hand built stained oak cabinets (my absolute favorite)
Over-sized stove top with vented hood
Granite countertops
Porcelain floor
Tumbled rock backsplash
At first, I was a bit overwhelmed by the amount of construction that was involved in tearing out all the old appliances and materials. After that, the crew came in and the kitchen started to take shape. Everything went as planned and there were no surprises except for a small electrical issue which Cole and his electrician took care of right away at no extra charge.
We have hired many contractors in the past and Houston Custom Remodeling was by far one of the best.
My kitchen turned out exactly how I wanted it. Great work and thank you again!
 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: June 06, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $25,000.00
 
Description Of Work: 
My wife and I were looking for a reputable remodeling company in the Houston area to remodel our kitchen. We were referred to Cole Buza with the Buza Companies and felt he was the guy for the job. He gave us a bid which we compared to 5 other local remodeling companies.
The two main things that helped make our decision to go with the Buza Companies was the level of knowledge Cole had and the GREAT patience he had with us. We had hundreds of questions which he patiently answered all of them.
The kitchen remodel started about 2 days after the plans were finalized and the contact was signed.
 
Member Comments:
The job lasted approx. 2 to 3 weeks and came out exactly how we wanted  it. The 2 crews that came in were very polite, worked very hard and did a great job cleaning up after the work days were over. Cole oversaw the day-to-day operations and the job went very smoothly. We plan hiring his company again in the fall to remodel 2 bathrooms. When looking for a remodeling company in the Houston area – The Buza Companies comes highly recommended. Thank you Cole and your crew.
 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: October 01, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $20,000.00
 
Description Of Work: 
This was our 2nd time to hire Cole and his company. Back in June 2012, he remodeled our kitchen and it came out perfect. Both my wife and I made the decision then to rehire him to remodel our two bathrooms. Once again, we had many questions and changed the plans over and over again, but Cole never lost his patience. The 2 bathrooms took about a month to finish and they came out great. There was a few unforeseen problems due to the house being +20 years old, but Cole and his crews took care of them.
 
Member Comments: 
This was our 2nd time to hire Cole and his company. Back in June 2012, he remodeled our kitchen and it came out perfect. Both my wife and I made the decision then to rehire him to remodel our two bathrooms. Once again, we had many questions and changed the plans over and over again, but Cole never lost his patience. The 2 bathrooms took about a month to finish and they came out great. There was a few unforeseen problems due to the house being +20 years old, but Cole and his crews took care of them.
 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: September 24, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost:  $45,000.00
 
Description Of Work: 
I hired Houston Custom Remodeling for a complete kitchen remodel. My old kitchen was outdated and needed some major work done. HCR have a very detailed plan on how the remodeling job was going to go. From the demolition stage to the final touch up process, everything went incredibly smooth. The supervisors and crew were very polite and very clean.
We had new flooring installed. New granite countertops with black-splash. All new cabinets installed. All brand new appliances.
 
Member Comments:
If I were to rank the overall project from a scale of 1 to 10, I would give it a 12! The whole process from planning to cleaning went great. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Houston Custom Remodeling to anybody that need QUALITY remodeling services. I will use again in the near future. Great work guys….thank you.
 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: October 01, 2011
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $13,500.00
 
Description Of Work: 
Last year I hired Houston Custom Remodeling to remodel one of our guest bathrooms. The bathroom was out dated and needed to be completely redone.
Cole, the owner, came over and spent a great amount of time with me. He answered all of my questions and gave me a bid the very next day. I did get 2 other bids from other companies, but I felt Houston Custom Remodeling was the best fit for the job.
They installed a new bathtub, tile flooring, custom cabinets and granite countertops with a backsplash.
The 2 crews that preformed the work were very polite and worked very hard. It took about 7 days to finish the project and Cole was there everyday overseeing the work.
The finished product exceeded my expectations!
Member Comments:
After the project was finished, I knew I had found a trusted remodeling company for the rest of my needs. The quality of the work,  the services they provide and the pricing all are outstanding. We will be hiring them again in the near future for our kitchen remodel. Thanks again Cole for the great work you and your company do.

Margaret R. – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: October 15, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $22,000.00
 
Description Of Work: 
I was looking to have my kitchen remodeled and we looked forward to working with Houston Custom Remodeling for they did some remodeling work for us in the past. Once again, Cole (the owner) came out and gave us a very fair bid. It took about 2 weeks for us to finalize all the materials that were going to be used and then the work started immediately. Just like the last project, the crews worked very hard and Cole stopped by everyday to make sure everything was going as planned. The whole kitchen remodel consisted of new tile flooring, new cabinets, granite countertops, a new island and new appliances. The time spent from start to finish was about 3 weeks. The kitchen turned out better than I expected!
 
Member Comments: 
Houston Custom Remodeling stayed on time and more importantly on budget. The crews were clean and very mindful of the rest of the house.
Cole again was great. He stopped by everyday and answered all of our questions. We were very pleased with the work and love the new kitchen layout. We felt that we really got what we paid for. The attention to detail and the quality of the work far exceeded our expectations. This was simply another great job by Houston Custom Remodeling. Thank you again Cole.
 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: February 06, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $16,400.00
 
Description Of Work: 
Completely remodeled the tile, bath tub, vanities, faucets, fixtures and paint.
 
Member Comments:
I recently remodeled my master bathroom with Houston Custom Remodeling, and I could not be happier with the outcome. I love my new bathroom! Thank you Houston Custom Remodeling for your superior service, quality workmanship, and affordable pricing. The renovation was done quickly and with an immaculate level of detail. Pride of workmanship from your installers was evident every step of the way. I highly recommend contacting Houston Custom Remodeling for all of your remodeling needs.
 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: August 19, 2011
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $49,000.00
 
Description Of Work: 
Kitchen remodel.  Houston Custom Remodeling did our kitchen in August 2011.  It turned out beautifully. They advertised great craftsmanship in custom cabinets. The project overall took one week longer than expected but the team also found a few surprises along the way which is always expected in a project this size.  They handled the challenges by demonstrating fluid communications throughout the project.  The team was very polite and respectful of our property and they have earned our trust.  I know who we will be calling the next time we have an upgrade or home repair to accomplish. 
Member Comments:
Overall the project went very well. Houston Custom Remodeling set real expectations and then followed through with them.  Overall we were very impressed.
 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: November 01, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost:  $22,500.00
 
Description Of Work: 
After moving in to my new townhouse, my kitchen and guest bathroom needed to be updated. I already knew who I was going to call after seeing my brothers kitchen that Houston Custom Remodeling remodeled for they did an superior job.
At the initial meeting, Cole spent the better half of the day with me going over everything from materials that I could choose from to the layout and design. He was very knowledgeable and answered everyone of my questions.
A few days later, I signed the contract and work got started immediately.
The guest bathroom took about a week to complete and turned out great. Nothing to fancy, but a new countertop and sink were installed along with fresh coat of paint and new molding.
The kitchen took about 3 weeks to complete. What was installed – tile floors, granite countertops, stainless steel sink, cabinets and all new appliances.
Member Comments:
It kitchen is now up to date and looks GREAT. The process was quick and smooth.  Cole supervised the work almost everyday. I am very very happy with the turn out. I am glad my brother found Houston Custom Remodeling. Thanks again Cole and crew, yall did a fantastic job!
 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

AngiesList Review

Work Completed Date: December 01, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $8,500.00
 
Description Of Work: 
Second time I have used Houston Custom Remodeling. I first used them to remodel my very outdated kitchen and they did a great job. I just moved into my townhouse and found a few more things that need to be updated or fixed. I called Cole and he gave me a very fair price for what I was looking to have done.
Work Preformed:
– New hardwood floors
– Refinish game room cabinets and other storage space
– New countertop and tile flooring in a guest bathroom.
 
Member Comments: 
Everything again came out better than I was expecting. The big plus is that all the work was completed BEFORE Christmas. Cole was there almost every day not only overseeing all the work, but getting his hands dirty as well. Will use again and again for any and all home improvements.
 
Angies List Member – Houston, TX

Houston Custom Remodeling remodeled my master bathroom and kitchen. I was impressed by the creative design ideas, quality workmanship, and conscientious workers. They worked fast, and do the job right. They are very customer oriented.

Mark M. – Houston, TX

We had Houston Custom Remodeling remodel both of our bathrooms. Cole was great in helping us decide on the fixtures, granite counter tops and choosing the right colors for the tile and matching paint. We made several minor changes that was outside of the contract we signed. We were not charged for the changes we made which we greatly appreciated. The construction crew was very neat and cleaned up any debris at the end of the day. We were kept informed of any delays and problems as the work progressed. We are very happy with the remodeled bathrooms and highly recommend Houston Custom Remodeling for any remodel work on your home.

Chris and Ashley A. – Spring, TX

On Time and On Budget are the words that come to mind with working with HCR.
We were looking for a company to remodel our master bath and interviewed several remodeling companies. After the meetings we were left with an uneasy feeling and thought we would never meet a contractor with integrity and honesty. Cole Buza of HCR introduced himself to us at the Home Show at the George R. Brown convention center. We were immediately struck by his professionalism and his promise to “stay on budget and on time.”

HCR has remodeled 2 bathrooms, installed hardwood floors and completed a kitchen project that added approx. 200 sq ft to a kitchen we are extremely proud of. Each project was staffed by a crew that was always on time and always cleaned up prior to leaving. Cole was organized, professional and willing to make adjustments as needed, the goal of customer satisfaction always at the forefront.
We enthusiastically recommend HCR and look forward to future projects with the company.

Jim and Angel A. – Houston, TX

Houston Custom Remodeling remodeled three of our bathrooms and even helped us repair a cracked kitchen granite counter top they didn’t install. From design to completion they were courteous and understanding of our needs. The crew was always on time, clean and quality in the end something we are very proud of to this day. A 5 star company! My wife and I highly recommend Houston Custom Remodeling and would definitely use them again.

Nate and Barbra D. – The Woodlands, TX

 Overall, wer were VERY pleased with our bathroom remodel. Your customer service is excellent! When it is time to do our kitchen remodel we will definitely call you!

Scott and Ali B. – Conroe, TX

Cole and his crews were fantastic, courteous, on time, on budget, helpful, and very clean. You will be our first and only call the next time we have a remodeling project, thank you again!

Andrew and Tessa E. – Spring, TX

We are very happy with our newly remodeled bathroom. Thank you again for being so responsive and patient.

Eric and Rachel B. – Tomball, TX

Thank you for the very nice job your men did on my kitchen floor. It looks beautiful again! I look forward to doing future work with you.

Linda B. – Houston, TX

Just a quick note to say thanks! Jen and I could not be happier with the work your crew did in our new apartment. The painting is great, and their detail work is amazing! We also love the bamboo flooring – the care and workmanship is superb. Your work crews were also very thorough, caring and diligent. Much appreciated.

Samuel and Jennifer – Houston, TX

We wanted to let you know how pleased we are with the great job y’all did on our two bathrooms. From the tile to the tub, shower, vanities, faucets, fixtures and painting, everything came out beautiful. We had a very positive experience with your company and have been very impressed with your professionalism.A lot of companies claim to provide costumer service, but you and your employees and crews work hard to make sure your costumers are truly satisfied. And in your case, you’ve certainly succeeded. Thanks for everything.

Nick and Trisha C. – Houston, TX